Newspaper Editorial Newspaper Editorial

Have you a story you’d like to see published in our newspapers or on our champnews.com website?
It couldn’t be easier to get in touch ...

01704 392400 | editorial@champnews.com |

Malcolm Hindle | Editor

01704 392402 | malcolm.hindle@champnews.com

Mike Dawber | Assistant Editor

01704 392405 | mike.dawber@champnews.com

Frank Martin | Sub-Editor

01704 392403 | frank.martin@champnews.com

Danielle Thompson | Reporter

News in and around Ormskirk and West Lancashire

01704 392404 | d.thompson@champnews.com |

Ollie Cowan | Reporter

News in and around Southport

01704 392406 | ollie.cowan@champnews.com |

Henry James | Reporter

News in and around Skelmersdale, Up Holland and West Lancs. Sports and Entertainment news

01704 392403 | henry.james@champnews.com |

Tom Martin | Reporter

News in and around Crosby, Litherland, Waterloo, Netherton and Bootle. Sports news

01704 392407 | tom.martin@champnews.com |

Louisa Austin | Reporter

News in and around Maghull, Lydiate, Melling and Aintree

01704 392408 | louisa.austin@champnews.com

Jim Sharpe | Reporter

News in and around Maghull, Lydiate, Melling and Aintree

0151 526 1446 | editorial@champnews.com

Advertising Sales Advertising Sales

We pride ourselves with the fantastic products we produce and coverage they receive.
So contact out Advertising Sales Team to benefit your business.

01704 392392 | sales@champnews.com

Simon Gibson | Sales Manager

01704 392304 | simon.gibson@champnews.com

Paul Palmer | Classified Sales

01704 392330 | paul.palmer@champnews.com

Sharon Murphy | Classified Sales

01704 392329 | sharon.murphy@champnews.com

Karen Simms | Classified Sales

01704 392317 | karen.simms@champnews.com

Lucy Chalmers | Entertainments

01704 392328 | lucy.chalmers@champnews.com

Jo Gillinder | Employment

01704 392313 | jo.gillinder@champnews.com

Chris Chew | Sales Director

01704 392338 | chris.chew@champnews.com

Phil Lilley | Sales Director

01704 392303 | phil.lilley@champnews.com

Steve Gainford | Field Sales

01704 392314 | steve.gainford@champnews.com

Graham Preston | Field Sales

01704 392321 | graham.preston@champnews.com

Andy Edney | Field Sales

01704 392310 | andrew.edney@champnews.com

Kate Hartley | Field Sales

01704 392307 | k.hartley@champnews.com

Paul Rowland | Motors

01704 392305 | paul.rowland@champnews.com

Door-to-door Distribution Door-to-door Distribution

The Champion distribution team is second to none and can offer you the best service in reaching your customers.

01704 392345 | distribution@champnews.com

Phil Drummond | Distribution Manager

01704 392340 | phil.drummond@champnews.com

Alan Campbell | Distribution Admin

01704 392341 | alan.campbell@champnews.com

Katie Jamieson | Distribution Admin

01704 392342 | katie.jamieson@champnews.com

Alison Williams | Distribution Admin

01704 392316 | alison.williams@champnews.com

Lyndsey Naylor | Managing and Finance Director

01704 392351 | lyndsey.naylor@champnews.com

Jaime French | Finance Supervisor

01704 392355 | jaime.french@champnews.com

Tracey Barlow | Finance Admin

01704 392354 | tracey.barlow@champnews.com

Steve Healy | Finance Admin

01704 392352 | steve.healy@champnews.com

Sarah Brewster | Credit Control

01704 392353 | sarah.brewster@champnews.com

Creative & Information Technology Services Creative & Information Technology Services

Here are the team of talented people who design and produce all of our products.
They could also design yours

01704 392320 | production@champnews.com

Mike Rose | Creative Services Manager

01704 392319 | mike.rose@champnews.com

Paul Swift | IT and Web Manager

01704 392331 | paul.swift@champnews.com

Emma Lyon | Supervisor

01704 392320 | emma.lyon@champnews.com

Dave Atheron | Designer

01704 392311 | dave.atherton@champnews.com

Amy Houghton | Designer

01704 392320 | amy.houghton@champnews.com

Philip Pittam | Designer

01704 392311 | philip.pittam@champnews.com

Laurent Saletto | Editor

01704 392334 | laurent.saletto@linedancerweb.com

Dawn Middleton | Linedancer Admin

01704 392334 | dawn.middleton@linedancerweb.com